Year 2 Iveson Blog


Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Year Two have been enjoying the snow.

We were inspired by the snow to write a poem together, and then we built a snowman at playtime!

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Toys at Abbey House Museum

Today is the day!

Today we are setting off to investigate toys of the past at Abbey House Museum.

We're very excited!!

Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Monday, 19 February 2018

Habitats Holiday Homework

Welcome back.

We have had some stunning 3D animal habitats brought into school today.

Have a look -

Thursday, 8 February 2018

RNLI Water Safety Assembly

We had a fantastic assembly today from two members of the RNLI.

The children learned about how to stay safe in water and which flags to look for when they visit the beach.

Here's Qadir dressing up as a lifeguard

Monday, 5 February 2018

We wrote some fantastic stories based on Geoerge and the Dragon.

We shared them with Robins class

Friday, 2 February 2018

Art in Year Two


We have enjoyed creating mono-prints this week. We have been inspired by the story 'George and the Dragon' and used fiery colours!





Art in Year Two

We have enjoyed creating mono-prints this week. We have been inspired by the story 'George and the Dragon' and used fiery colours!






Wednesday, 24 January 2018

Monday, 22 January 2018

Measure Game

Try our measuring game from our maths lesson today!

Thursday, 18 January 2018

This week's spellings

Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Try our Purple Mash spelling ctivities!

Friday, 12 January 2018

Book of the week

Next week's book is a folk tale set in India called The Wizard Punchkin,204,203,200_.jpg

Thursday, 4 January 2018

Try out some shape games at home!

Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Christmas cards

Here is a sneaky peak of the handmade Christmas cards that we will be selling tomorrow at the Christmas Fair.

Come and get yours tomorrow at our fantastic community event!

Winter Fair

Come and see the fantstic Winter crafts the children have made for our Year Two stall. See you tomorrow at 3.20pm

Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Science Day

Year Two had a fantastic workshop with Jackson! where we used drama to show our understanding of the requirements that are essential for the survival of humans and animals. We created 'Freeze Frames' to demonstrate our learning.

Look at the fantastic photos.

Sunday, 26 November 2017

Our new book!

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

We love to read!

We are developing a love of reading in Year Two.

The children enjoy reading the books they choose from the mobile Library Van which visits every fortnight

Monday, 13 November 2017

Book of the week

This weeks book is called The Magic Bed by John Burningham

Monday, 16 October 2017

Rainbow Factory Trip

We are looking forward to our trip to the Rainbow Factory on Wednesday!

Sunday, 8 October 2017

Do you code? Not yet?

We encourage all Iveson pupils and families to learn to enjoy coding. It could be more simple than you imagine. Check out the following link to an amazing resource developed by some of the world’s leading tech innovators.





Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Welcome back

Welcome back everyone. What a fantastic start we have had to the new year.

Thursday, 17 August 2017

September 2017

Check out the term dates for the new school year:



Monday, 10 July 2017

Harlow Carr Gardens

Harlow Carr Gardens

Harlow Carr Gardens

Saturday, 1 July 2017

Funky Hair Friday!!

Kenyan Sunset Paintings


Our trip to Harlow Carr Gardens is on Friday 7th July. Please ensure that you have returned your permission slip.

Thank You!

Thursday, 22 June 2017

Making Bunting For The Secret Garden

Secret Garden Art